It Seems to Me …

Very salty, funny, and encouraging.

Very salty, funny, and encouraging.

that somewhere in “Bird By Bird,” by writer Ann Lamott, she talks about when is it NOT helpful to try and write.

My copy seems to have flown the coop, but I think she said something to the effect that trying to write in December is a waste.

Yeah, I agree. But I have to try to finish “A Plan of His Own Making” anyway.

Wish me luck.

Take care–Susan Kaye

 

 

About Susan Kaye

Writer who avoids writing and a foodie who dislikes cooking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It Seems to Me …

  1. Gayle Mills says:

    I’m all for that. Finally a resolution I can support. Go, Susan, go!

  2. Robin Helm says:

    Here’s a wish for good luck – though I don’t believe in luck or coincidence.

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

