‘Twas the Friday Before Christmas …

christmas-fireplaceThis has been an odd year for me. I’ve felt like I was trying to walk on a sheet of ice most of the time. Aside from my family, nothing has felt solid and I’ve felt like I was about to fall most of the time. My hope is that 2014 is not so slippery.

I’s praying for peace for all of us on the blog and most particularly for our readers.

You the reader give us a precious gift of time when you put aside other things in your lives to partake of our art form. All artists should be grateful for those who stop to look and/or listen to our handiwork. However, we writers should be more so. You readers give us multiple hours in which you could be jogging, twerking, traveling, working, or sleeping. Instead, you give us that time so we can make you laugh, cry, and hopefully think. Time is a commodity that can’t be regained once spent. Thank you for the time you’ve given me over the years.

With Christmas falling in the middle of the week this year, many employers have just raised a white flag and are giving their employees Wednesday through Friday off. Well, my husband’s employer is, so, we’re leaving Monday and going out of town. The rest of the ladies have various parties and shopping to do so I decided to hang up the “Gone Fishin'” sign for the week or so.

We’ll be back posting on the first of January.

Again, thank you for all the time you’ve given each of us. I’m looking forward to seeing what surprises next year holds for all of us.

Take care–Susan Kaye

About Susan Kaye

Writer who avoids writing and a foodie who dislikes cooking.
This entry was posted in Susan Kaye and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘Twas the Friday Before Christmas …

  1. janashe says:

    Thank YOU for the many hours of pleasure you have given me this past year! Thank you for writing and posting and for staying true to your calling as writers. You bring blessings to us and I pray you receive them back tenfold. Have wonderful holidays, however you celebrate, and I look forward to reading more of your offerings in 2014!

    • Susan Kaye says:

      Thank you for dropping by, Jan. I’m hoping for interesting things in ’14. After all, it was 200 years ago that Frederick Wentworth returned to Somerset and set things in motion for his reunion with Anne Elliot. We look forward to those sorts of goodies and much more.

  2. Wendi Sotis says:

    Ditto what Jan said! Merry Christmas! I’m holding up a cup of tea with a toast that 2014 won’t be quite so slippery.

  3. Susan Kaye says:

    Thank you for the good thoughts, Wendi. Maybe I need to make 2014 the year I learn to ice skate. Metaphorically speaking. ;-)

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

