The Gathering

I got an email today from a writer hoping to interest me in her erotic paranormal novel. I requested that my name be removed from this mailing list. We’ll see if my request is granted.

I know that my email was harvested during the recent Austen Extravaganza. Being a good little troop, I went almost daily to various Austen-related websites and left comments to encourage other authors. I remember being put off by this author’s post and her book, but left a nebulous response. This author also tried to pitch her novel on the Austen Author’s Facebook page. Her post was removed. The AuAu page is for the authors and their readers. This gal is a marketing machine, I must say.

Be careful when you leave comment on blogs. I think from now on, even in the Austenworld, I’m going to make up an email address.

Take care–Susan Kaye

4 thoughts on “The Gathering

  1. Gayle Mills

    I wandered if I should be leaving an email address. I think I won’t do that anymore.

    Erotic paranormal? Hmmm…. Is that a real, true out-of-body experience? Hmmmm… can it be your experience if it isn’t your body? Hmmmm….

    Hehe…. the possibilities are endless.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Susan Kaye Post author

    If I recall correctly, para means “next to.” If that’s the case, in my long years of marriage, my husband and I have had a few erotic experiences that were next to normal.

    But you don’t need to know about those!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Meredith (Austenesque Reviews)

    Oh I’m sorry if leaving comments during AE brought on some unwanted attention and contacts, Susan! I feel so bad that this happened to you. I hope it doesn’t discourage you from visiting my blog and commenting there in the future!

    I’ve learned the hard way about leaving email addresses visable on blog comments and now tell people NOT to do so on my blog. I know there is a lot of spammers out there, and I don’t want people attacked by them while on my blog. I assure you, I didn’t disclose your email or private information to anyone during AE!

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

