Well, I never …

P. D. James is on FACEBOOK!

One thought on “Well, I never …

  1. Laura Hile

    That’s it. I’m hiring a publicist.

    Because PD James’ has done a bang-up job with Facebook. Hats off to her, and also to her crew.

    The only thing holding me back from such a nifty scheme (besides time) is money. Who am I going to hire? Because I can’t pay in cash, it has to be in food.

    That leaves my sons. The two that are at home, that is.

    But only one of them has read my books, bless him. That’s Michael, the eldest. The one who thinks that as a consumer I’m a Laggard.

    I can imagine the bang-up image he’d construct, wanting to help his mom reach the hipster (urban indie) audience.

    On second thought, maybe I won’t take on a publicist just yet.

    Bless you, PD, for showing us how it’s done. And in the process reminding us that there is no such thing as Too Old.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

