One More Day

There are just hours left to enter the “Just For Fun” giveaway.

Are you tired of politics? Are the candidates’ insults getting to you? Do you want to vote for candidates who have a real chance of changing things?

Take a look at this:

Seven_Hundred on Flickr

Personally, I’m a Browncoat, but I respect the opinions of others. Though, a Reynolds/Cobb ticket would be awesome. And I don’t say awesome about just anything.

So, here’s the deal: name the TV show or movie each of these symbols represent and it will count as an entry for your choice of  None But You or For You Alone.  You don’t have to reveal how you would vote, but if you do, that might be counted as another entry.

This contest will thankfully run only to the 29th and not until November. YAY!

You have until midnight Pacific Standard Time to enter. You in the east luck out with three more hours. I’ll be announcing the winner Thursday at noon PST.

Take care–Susan Kaye

7 thoughts on “One More Day

  1. Danielle

    Genius giveaway, loved it! I am just not decided on what pair I think is best yet. Maybe I can ask them to recap a Jane Austen novel and the one that does it best can get my vote. Think it would work?

    Browncoat is from Firefly
    Imperialist is from Star Wars
    Potterhead is from Harry Potter
    Whovian is from Dr. Who

    drcopeland(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

    Reply
  2. Susan Kaye Post author

    You can ask, Danielle. If any of these could do it, I’m thinking it would be Potterheads. And maybe Dr. Who as he moves forward and back through time. Those future types will likely not be Austenites.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Patricia Finnegan

    Browncoat is from Firefly
    Imperialist is from Star Wars
    Potterhead is from Harry Potter
    Whovian is from Dr. Who

    Ive always been a Potterhead but recently got into Dr Who so now I am tied between the two.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Janet

    Ok, guess I would have to go with Imperialist or Browncoat. I like both so the decision is a tough one. Since I must choose one, Imperialist, it is!
    Browncoat – Firefly
    Imperialist – Star Wars
    Potterhead – Harry Potter
    Whovian – Dr. Who

    Like

    Reply
  5. Laura Hile

    What Janet said. It’s a toss up between Imperialist and Browncoat.

    I haven’t seen much of Firefly, but I very much enjoyed those episodes. On the other hand, Star Wars has been the defining epic of my sons’ lives. (When the first three movies were re-released in theaters, I paid for everybody to see them all, back to back! What a day!) Sure, I can kick some of the characters to the curb, but Han Solo?

    So I toss my hat into the Imperialist ring. For love of Han.

    Required data:
    Browncoat = Firefly
    Imperialist = Star Wars
    Potterhead = Harry Potter
    Whovian = Dr Who

    Like

    Reply
  6. Barbara Tiller Cole

    I will join in the contest… Answers are:

    Browncoat is from Firefly
    Imperialist is from Star Wars
    Potterhead is from Harry Potter
    Whovian is from Dr. Who

    I think I am more of a New Republic follower—AKA Star Wars. And would have to say ‘none of the above’ for the ‘parties’ above!

    Would love to read your book, Laura!

    Barbara

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

