From the Emerald Isle

I suppose that, as a resident of Ireland, it is incumbent on me to say a few words in honor of St. Patrick’s Day.  I don’t really know what to say.  We’re not doing anything to celebrate. There is a parade in town, but between the rain that’s bucketing down right now and the often-drunken crowds lining the streets, we opted to stay home and have our bathroom tiled. No corned beef and cabbage here (what Americans call corned beef is unknown here). I did make soda bread today, but I do that almost every day anyway.

However, I will leave you with some pictures of stunning scenes from this lovely island that even my pathetic photography skills couldn’t entirely ruin.

 

9 thoughts on “From the Emerald Isle

  1. Laura Hile

    Saving these pictures, I am. And when I lack motivation to work on the next book, I’ll take a long look. Because one of these summers we’re coming! (I gots to write and sell lots more books!) See, I want to walk among those ruins and hear the sound of the Irish sea …

    Thanks for sharing. Kiss your handsome Irishman!

    Like

    Reply
  2. P O Dixon

    I have been so busy editing my latest WIP this morning, I forgot to ask my DH to pick up ‘corned beef’ and cabbage at the store 😉

    Thanks for reminding me and thanks for sharing the stunning pictures!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Susan Kaye

    P O, don’t feel alone in forgetting the traditional grub. I got mine this morning and I didn’t have anywhere near the excuse you did.

    Ireland forever.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Sophia Rose

    Those are wonderful pictures and yum to the soda bread. I did the American Corned Beef and fixings meal.

    Thanks for posting!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Stephanie L

    I don’t eat the “traditional” food, I’m a vegetarian LOL but I did make the soda bread. =D Pictures are amazing! Thanks so much for sharing them. Happy St. Patricks Day to all!

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

