The Man Who Would Be King?

It seems there is a campaign afoot to make His Royal Highness Prince Charles seem more approachable. In this video, the 63-year-old Prince of Wales plays DJ, and a week or so ago I came across a video of him as a weatherman in Scotland.

Charles’ visit to Yonge Street Mission, a youth organization in Toronto, where the DJ video was shot, happened during a four day tour of Canada with his wife Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall, and was a part of celebrations marking the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee.

What’s next? Dancing With the Stars?

11 thoughts on “The Man Who Would Be King?

    1. Robin Helm Post author

      I thought it was interesting. His weatherman video was really funny, but he swore a couple of times, and I didn’t know whether or not to post it.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Susan Kaye

    I’m old enough to remember when Prince Charles was THE most eligible bachelor on the planet. I NEVER understood why. He is the one man present or past that wasn’t helped by his naval uniform. He was a military pilot for goodness sakes, I’ve been up close to pilots and those G-suits are awesome! But not on him.

    I still think he’s a boob.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      I have to agree, Susan. His sons are good looking; they must have inherited their looks from Diana.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Laura Hile

    The poor dear comes off as doddering and befuddled.

    Like I should talk. I look much the same when confronted with technology I cannot figure out. (Susan Kaye and I spent hours trouble-shooting a TV-DVD hookup, and at the end were convinced that we were morons. Turns out the plugs were all wrong, a thing we couldn’t fix.)

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      What I truly hate is when a piece of high-tech electronics acts up, absolutely refusing to work for me, and then my husband touches it. Voila! An Oral Roberts instantaneous healing takes place! I want to kick the thing.

      Like

      Reply
    2. Robin Helm Post author

      I am a disaster with technology. Many times, it simply refuses to work for me. Then my husband walks over, touches the offending object, and heals it miraculously. Makes me mad.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

