Legacy Launch & Giveaway!

Light and dark forces fight on both the physical and spiritual planes, heading inevitably toward the final, epic battle.
In Legacy, the third volume of The Guardian Trilogy, Darcy and Elizabeth begin their family and continue to travel the globe with SoulFire ministries, attempting to foil the schemes of Lucifer and his son, Gregory. Gregory seeks to increase his power and prestige in his quest for domination of the United States, the world, and ultimately, the universes. Light and dark forces fight on both the physical and spiritual planes, heading inevitably toward the final, epic battle.

After sixteen months straight of writing, I am very pleased to announce that the third book in The Guardian Trilogy, Legacy, is now available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble in Kindle, Nook, and softcover versions.

To mark the event, I am giving away two complete sets of the trilogy (Guardian, SoulFire, and Legacy). One winner from the United States can choose to receive either Kindle, Nook, or autographed print versions; and one international winner will receive a choice of the Kindle or Nook versions. If either winner has already bought any of the books in the series, I will send the books to whomever that winner specifies.

Melanie Helm, photo by Trevor Sullivan

Your name will go into the hat each time you comment on this thread, tweet it, “like” the book on Amazon, or link it on Facebook. I’ll even give you extra entries for “liking” SoulFire and Guardian on Amazon if you have not already done so. I am doing this the old-fashioned way, so you must let me know through this blog every time you tweet or FB. Reviews on Amazon or Barnes and Noble for any of the three books will also count toward your entry total.

The contest will run through July 15, and the winners will be announced on July 16. “May the odds be ever in your favor.” (The first commenter to identify that quote receives an extra entry.)

My daughter, Melanie, provided my model for Elizabeth, and actor Kellen Lutz inspired my Xander/Darcy. Melanie is actually on the cover. Alas, Kellen was unavailable – something about a move shoot.

Shout out to the awesome photographer, Trevor Sullivan, who captured the picture of Melanie during a photo shoot a couple of months ago. You can find him at Trevor Sullivan Photography on Facebook ,

141 thoughts on “Legacy Launch & Giveaway!

    1. Robin Helm

      Thanks, Jakki! I cannot wait to hear what you think of it. I’m going to message you on Facebook in a few minutes.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you so much, Annette. If you ever get to slow down enough, I’d like to hear what you think of it. I know you read it online (at least partially). I’ve taken it down everywhere now.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Janet

    Congratulations to you! I can’t imagine 16 months of writing! You must be proud, ecstatic, relieved and a little sad all at the same time. To be working on a project for so long, it can be a little like ’empty nest syndrome’ when it is over but the overwhelming sense of satisfaction would diminish it significantly.

    The trilogy sounds awesome. I have the books on my TBR list and hope to get the opportunity soon to start reading them.

    Your daughter is absolutely gorgeous!

    Again, congratulations on your books and thank you for the giveaway opportunity.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you so much, Janet.

      When I finished, I immediately began the final edits, rewrites, and formatting for self-publishing. Four people – Gayle Mills, Mia Carr, Melanie Helm, and Betty Campbell Maddon – read the book from beginning to end a final time and gave me their edits, so I was very busy going back through the book over and over. Once that was done, it was exactly as you said. I couldn’t write. I was just exhausted and drained.

      Finally, this past weekend, after three weeks of not writing, I outlined my new book, Accidentally Yours, and wrote the first chapter.

      I hope you enjoy the books!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Susan Kaye

    Congratulations on getting all three written in a timely manner. (I failed that by a long shot!)

    Wow, gorgeous kids!

    I’m making my way through “Guardian.” The goal is to have the trilogy read by the end of summer. And to push you in writing your next novel. Full speed ahead!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      The story itself sort of drove me along, and Gayle kicked me every time I wanted to quit.

      Guardian is the longest back story in JAFF history, but I felt that it was necessary to understand the character development. I hope you like it.

      As I just told Janet, I have already started my new book, and I’m really excited about it. It’s all in my head very clearly. The challenge will be to get it written out before the excitement fades.

      Thanks, Susan!

      Like

      Reply
  3. Beverly Hargett Edwards

    I have already begun reading Legacy on my Kindle and am forcing myself to stop at the end of each chapter and do a little housework. The story is just riveting and I can hardly wait to see what happens next! The best thing about this trilogy is being immersed in scripture and being reminded of God’s guiding hand in our lives if we will only let Him in. Thanks, Robin, for a great story!
    PS Mel is gorgeous and I DO see her in my mind’s eye when I’m reading about Elizabeth.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      I’m blown away by your kind comments, Beverly. If I had not already submitted the cover for print, I could have used them on the back cover with other readers’ quotes.

      Thank you for telling your friends about the trilogy, and for your compliments to Mel. The really lovely thing about her is that she’s beautiful on the inside, too. Elizabeth and Mel aren’t just physically alike; Elizabeth also has many of Mel’s character qualities, especially her kindness, loyalty, and capacity for love. Too bad Mel doesn’t have the ability to play musical instruments. Ha! I want to work with her on that this summer if she ever has the time.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Robin Helm

    Please note that I have added “liking” and/or reviewing any or all of the three books on Amazon or Barnes and Noble as ways to earn extra entries.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thanks for the links and adds on Goodreads. I didn’t even know you could do that! I’m sure that all of it will help, and I really appreciate it!

      Like

      Reply
  5. Jennifer Redlarczyk

    Robin, Of course you already know my opinion about your fantastic books. I love the cover and Mel is georgeous. I have all my books on Kindle…but you pick my name print copies would be fantastic. If not then, hopefully someone will win who has not alread read the book. Can’t wait to read your next Posts on D&L. Love, Jen Red

    Like

    Reply
  6. Gayle Mills

    I’m sure if Lady Catherine had ever learnt to write books, she would have been just as proficient as you. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you so much, Stephanie. I appreciate your comment and the FB share. If you win, I hope you enjoy the books!

      Like

      Reply
  7. Sophia Rose

    Happy Release Day! Woohoo! I’m looking forward to reading it. I like the visuals of what the characters look like. Mel as Elizabeth- how sweet!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thanks so much, Sophia Rose. I appreciate your help getting the word out about Legacy. Thank you, also, for the congrats! ; )

      Like

      Reply
  8. Margaret

    Sounds like a wonderful series thanks for the giveaway!

    -shared on facebook
    – shared on google+
    -shared on digg
    -shared on linked in
    -shared on twitter
    -liked on amazon
    (both books print & kindle)

    Margaret
    singitm(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

    Reply
  9. janashe

    Victory! what a great victory for you and your family! In so many ways your lives have moved forward into new exciting directions over the last year! You’ve completed the trilogy! 16 months ago as you posted that first chapter of Guardian, could you have ever forseen being a successful published author of a trilogy – selling your books on Amazon? even in your wildest dreams? All of your JAFF fans are so proud of you and happy for you. Now as you begin a new story and your lovely daughter begins her new life, you’ve both learned how truly successful you can be so the sky is the limit this time!

    I ‘Liked’ all 3 on Amazon and think the only review left to do is for Legacy. I would love to win the trilogy in print and will donate my copy of Guardian to someone else if I do. I’ll try to pop over to Goodreads to do it there too.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Jan, you have been a major source of encouragement to me, and you are absolutely right. If someone had told me 18 months ago that I would publish a trilogy in ten months (sixteen months of writing), I would not have believed it. The JAFF community has supported me and cheered me along. Thank you so much.

      I also gave you an entry for starting the congratulatory e-mail on GGR. I really appreciated it!

      I hope to start posting a new story within a month. Watch for Accidentally Yours, a Regency/Modern with TWO Darcys!

      Like

      Reply
  10. Monica P

    I’m so happy for you Robin! Congratulations again. I will dance about 10 jigs if I win this trilogy! Lol If not I will be (almost) as happy to acquire them the old fashioned way. Your daughter is really lovely, and Kellan Lutz is…meh…he’s okay… Not! Gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Hi, Monica! I’m missing our Tuesdays together. I think I’ll post my new story on Tuesdays so that we don’t get confused!

      Thanks so much, Sweetie!

      Like

      Reply
  11. Amy Pearsall

    I’ve been reading these on DWG and have loved them–congratulations on publishing them! And thanks for the giveaway. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thanks so much, Amy! I’m glad that you enjoyed them. I have added quite a bit to the last chapter, so you have a few surprises coming. ; )

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      The ending is not essentially different, but I took readers’ suggestions (including yours) and gave Elizabeth a much bigger role in the battle. I’ve changed the time at which she morphs. In fact, the entire battle scene has been rewritten and lengthened. I think you’ll like it!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Monica P

        I’m sure I will love it. When you said you took my suggestions into account, I assumed you meant the one where you give Darcy a twin brother just for me! Lol jk πŸ˜›

        Like

        Reply
        1. Robin Helm

          Why, yes, YepIt’sMe! Actually, it was the one you made about Elizabeth featuring more prominently in the battle. Her battle skills are front and center now.

          Like

          Reply
  12. Geri S

    Well I shared on facebook and I’m commenting her and I’ll go see if I can figure out and Amazon comment. So two points for me so far. πŸ˜€

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you, Margay, for both compliments. I can’t take much credit for my daughter’s beauty, though. God made her that way, and her fashion sense is all her own.

      Thanks for the comment!

      Like

      Reply
  13. LΓΊthien84

    A heartiest congratulations to you, Robin, on your release of the third book in The Guardian trilogy. I have not ventured into Austenesque novels with Christian-themed romance so I’m hoping it will be my first. Please enter me as international.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      I believe mine may be the only distinctly Christian Austen novels out there right now. There is a devotional book, and the books of all the authors on here are in line with Christian principles, but mine are in the Christian fantasy fiction genre.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Of course it will count, Luthien. Thank you so much!

      You make a good point in telling me that you’re international. Is anyone else out there located outside of the U.S.?

      Like

      Reply
  14. Alesa Gage

    Hello! I’m gonna be honest. I have not read these books, but love the genre, so I am excited to read them!

    I shared this page on my Facebook account in hopes of possibly beating the odds and winning a free set for my kindle.

    Thank you!!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Most of the people posting haven’t read the books. I’m glad that you are excited about reading them. Thanks!

      Like

      Reply
  15. Alesa Gage

    I just posted each of the three books on pinterest,
    I liked each of the three printed books, and
    I liked each of the three books (kindle edition).
    I also posted each of the three books to facebook!

    Like

    Reply
  16. Heidi Jayne

    REALLY looking forward to reading your books! These are books my husband will read too and will give us fun new subjects to talk about. The books we both like are few and far between.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      What a wonderful comment, Heidi! Reading them with your husband is a wonderful idea, and I’ll be very interested to hear what the two of you think of the story. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

      Reply
  17. Patty Thomas

    I love to read. Since I am retired, I’m enjoying it even more. You are a new author to me, found you through a friend. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      I love to write; you love to read. Sounds like a match made in heaven to me. I appreciate that friend of yours. Thanks for commenting, Patty!

      Like

      Reply
  18. faith hope & cherrytea

    amazon.com ‘liked’ ea of the 3 ‘paperback’ versions…

    then made a new acct at amazon.ca and was the first person to ‘like’ ea of the 3 for amazon canada (;

    [when i looked at the counter it is showing liked but w/o a # in brackets, so if it doesn’t show for you, i can give you my acct info to check it out if you’d like ..]

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you so much, Monica! I feel like you were a part of this trilogy. You were always faithful to post after each chapter. Thanks!

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thanks for the tweet, Monica. You can do that all day if you want to. Each time counts as an entry.

      My entire family can do British accents. We love to say, a la Jennifer Ehle, “Perhaps we might go to Pemberley after all.”

      Like

      Reply
  19. Robin Helm

    I just remembered, Melanie actually was Elizabeth in Pride and Prejudice reader’s theater we did her senior year of high school, and she absolutely nailed it. Her accent and mannerisms were spot on.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Monica P

      That’s too cool! I love speaking with accents and do it all the time, usually with people at work. Not because I’m particularly good at it, I just think it’s fun to be goofy like that.

      I never did jump on the Facebook bandwagon (more like I’m getting dragged behind it, now) so I just tweet instead.

      Like

      Reply
  20. Robin Helm

    I wondered why I hadn’t seen you on FB.

    I love British accents. When I called Createspace last week, the guy I talked to had a wonderful British accent. I told him so, and he laughed. He said he’d have to tell the other people he worked with, because they razzed him about it all the time. I asked him if he had any trouble understanding my Southern accent, and he gallantly said that he didn’t. ; )

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you, Candy. I’ll be doing other giveaways in July. Keep trying here, but if you don’t win this, you’ll have several more shots at it. ; )

      Like

      Reply
  21. karenaminadra

    Fantastic!! What an excellent giveaway, and even if I don’t win I am more than happy to share this and give others a chance to win! πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  22. Alesa Gage

    I emailed this to my mom. She loves books almost as much as I do! (You will never see me without a book nearby!)

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Thank you, Alesa! Our love of reading was something I shared with my mom, too. Now I share it with my daughters.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      I think I’m a little too large to hide for very long. ; ) So glad you found us, and thank you for entering and publicizing the giveaway!

      Like

      Reply
  23. Monica P

    Tweeted today: mobile.twitter.com/jaffobsession/status/220664012747194368

    Hope you’re having a great Independence Day!

    Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      Gayle and I are having a great time in Sylva, NC, meeting with Steph Hamm. It’s beautiful here in the Blue Ridge Parkway.

      Like

      Reply
  24. Robin Helm

    Make that “Sylvan,” and we’re having a blast. I laughed so hard today that I almost snorted coke OUT of my nose. That’s Diet Coke. ; )

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

