Lizzie Bennet Diaries – Episode 1

My friend (mentor, supporter, encourager, fellow-writer, mom of The Progeny, and all-around Great One), Linnea Eileen Smith (also known as “desertrat”), introduced me to these fabulous videos.

You can watch them here each weekend. I’ll shoot for Saturdays, but, occasionally, I actually have a life. When those moments come, I must catch them and fly! Sorry. It comes from being named “Robin” in the era of Batman cartoons. BAM! OUCH! KAPOW!

Logo provided by Maria Grace. *nod to dr.grace*

This entry was posted in Humor, Lizzie Bennet Diaries, Robin Helm on by .

About Robin Helm

Robin Helm has published all three volumes of The Guardian Trilogy: Guardian, SoulFire, and Legacy. She also recently published the Yours by Design Series: Accidentally Yours, Sincerely Yours, and Forever Yours. She and her husband have two adult daughters, two sons-in-law, two granddaughters, and a Yorkie Poo named Toby.

10 thoughts on “Lizzie Bennet Diaries – Episode 1

  1. Linnea

    Ahhhhh, you flatterer! (You know I love it despite my protestations)

    Yes, this adaptation is amazing and the folks here should really enjoy them.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      I hope you don’t mind that I stole them, Linnea. They’re so good, and I wanted to give them (and you) a wider audience. She should go viral. The girl is wonderful!

      Like

      Reply
  2. LucyParker

    I adore the Lizzie Bennet Diaries! This chick has definitely found the right niche to market herself and her friends, but my favorite part is Lydia. Lydia’s full name – Lydia Britney Bennet – never fails to crack me up!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Annette Wristen

    I have been enjoying each episode thanks to Linnea’s faithful links on FB. It is a great way to brighten Tuesday mornings after the recycling goes out.
    (Just my way of complaining that I have to get up and take out the recycling.)

    Like

    Reply
      1. Annette Wristen

        No, I really do have to take out the recycling. I was away for a month (4 Tuesdays) and not once did they put the recyling out. In fact there was a stack of pizza boxes on the floor, a stack of unrinsed cat food cans on the table, and a half jug of sour milk in the fridge. (Just saying they could have dumped it and put it out on Tuesday morning.)
        Oh, and the recycling bin was empty.

        Like

        Reply
        1. Robin Helm

          I believed you the first time. I just giggled at the way you said it. You are just naturally funny. I don’t you even know it. ; )

          Like

          Reply
  4. Rebecca

    I can’t remember where I stumbled on this series of videos, but I absolutely loved the idea! I’ve only made it to number 6, I think. Oy. And yet it’s nice to stretch out the viewing and savour the experience. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

