Let’s Play!

I still play Scrabble and Words With Friends on Facebook, though I had to give up Farmville and Farm Town because playing them was eating up my time.

However, I will definitely check out this new Austen game. Maybe I’ll see a few of you there. Jane Austen: Rogues and Romance – sounds like fun!

This entry was posted in Robin Helm and tagged on by .

About Robin Helm

Robin Helm has published all three volumes of The Guardian Trilogy: Guardian, SoulFire, and Legacy. She also recently published the Yours by Design Series: Accidentally Yours, Sincerely Yours, and Forever Yours. She and her husband have two adult daughters, two sons-in-law, two granddaughters, and a Yorkie Poo named Toby.

6 thoughts on “Let’s Play!

  1. LucyParker

    I was lousy at Farmville, kept getting Llamas and mystery crops for reasons I still don’t understand, but how can I not want to play a Jane Austen game?! I don’t need another new distraction, yet . . .

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm

      I actually themed my farms according to Austen novels. My main farm was Pemberley, but I also had Rosings, Longbourn, Hyde Park, Meryton, and Brighton (an island). Sick, yes?

      Like

      Reply
  2. Rebecca

    I’ve been a fan of hidden object games for a while and Jane Austen for much longer. 😉 This game is good and I was very happy to be a beta tester earlier this spring. At the moment I’m not playing often (so I have more time to read) but I do enjoy it!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rebecca

      Robin, the game has only been public since the middle of June, so you’re not too far behind. I had previous gameply because earlier this year there was an invitation posted on an Austen-related blog for a closed test. The developers were able to get gameplay stats and have any glitches fixed by the time they opened the game for everyone to enjoy.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Robin Helm

    So you were a beta, Rebecca! That’s great. I haven’t had a chance to play yet, but it sounds intriguing.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

