It was the Thursday before Christmas…

and this may be my last blog post for the year. I am going out-of-town for the next two weeks and won’t be back home until the 4th of January. Heck, none of us may be around on the the 4th, if the Mayans are right, but I thought I’d let you all know.

PLANsm

Anyway, later I will be posting the next installment of “A Plan of His Own Making” and queuing up the installments for the 28th and 3rd as well.

I also stumbled on word of an exciting KINDLE DEAL for today only: C. S. Lewis’s Space Trilogy, “Out of the Silent Planet,” “Perelendra,” and “That Hideous Strength” are available for $1.99 each on Amazon. Please consider buying them through AustenEmporium.

Space Trilogy, Vol 1

Volume 1

Lewis_Perelendra

Volume 2

Lewis_Strength

Volume 3

And my last bit of nonsense has to do with this new edible wrapping for hamburgers. someone is Brazil thought it environmentally necessary to lessen the amount of waste by eating the food wrapper and all. (Not that little kids haven’t been doing that for ever!) I think it’s bushwa. There’s a guy with a camera working up the next viral video of people choking down burger, bun, paper and all.

crochetburgerIf nothing happens and we’re all here on the 22nd, have a great Christmas. If the Mayans were right, it’s been fun!

Oh, and remember to Tweet and Facebook about the giveaway above. Unless you’re deliberately trying to keep the entry numbers low so you have a better chance of winning.  If that’s the case, I don’t know what to say. 😯

Take care–Susan Kaye

5 thoughts on “It was the Thursday before Christmas…

  1. Robin Helm

    Thanks for the heads up on the C.S. Lewis trilogy, Susan. I bought all three. I read the first two several years ago, and I’m looking forward to reading all three over the holidays.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Susan Kaye Post author

      I realized after being on the bus for several hours that I had the Trilogy. *sigh* By the time I came to it was too dark and there was no way I was touching the light panel. You never know who’s been touching them and with what. Enjoy, robin.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

