10 thoughts on “Yes, I should be writing…

  1. Laura Hile

    Are you apologizing? For creating captioned photos? An old practice for us, and a source of howling delight. You HAVE BEEN writing, my dear!

    Thanks for sharing these. After a busy day teaching, I can use the smiles, yes.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Susan Kaye Post author

    After I recommended the captioned photos at Maggie’s Farm in the comments of THIS post, I thought I should give my favorite fictional people an equal shot.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Susan Kaye Post author

    As with the “turbo” in Galaxy Quest’s NSEA Protector, I only do this sort of humor in short boosts. Can we all agree that juvenile humor is the last refuge of a writer procrastinating?

    Like

    Reply
    1. Gayle Mills

      Some humor may be hard to categorize at this point. For example, farting jokes are no longer exclusively juvenile. If you don’t believe me, wait until you have that 60th birthday.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Susan Kaye Post author

    I’ve decided that the “Leering Captain” pic is going to be my source of inspiration. Maybe a weekly The Wisdom of Wentworth post is in order.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

