It’s a dog’s life.

This looks like our Chloe.

This looks like our Chloe.

Laura Hile started Furry Friends Friday a couple of weeks ago, but I never have a chance to post on Fridays. Therefore, I am posting my Wildcard Wednesday Furry Friends. I have always been a rebel. My nickname in college, a very strict religious school, was Radical Robin. Posting pet pictures on the wrong day is about as wild as I get.

Larry and I have four granddogs – Mandy’s Yorkie Poo (Kess) who lives with her in Guam, our son-in-law’s Rocko in California, the elder statesman Yorkie Poo named Toby, and Melanie’s ditzy Maltese teacup named Chloe. Since Chloe recently had two tangles in her fur and had to be shaved, I will wait a few weeks to post recent photos of her. My husband, Larry, is keeping her dressed in “top dog” shirts and little jackets. He worries that she’ll be cold.

Here’s a Christmas pic of the two pups who live at our house together with my younger daughter, Melanie (right out of the shower). Toby is appropriately humiliated, and Chloe has no clue what that word means.

Melanie, Chloe, and Toby

Melanie, Chloe, and Toby

6 thoughts on “It’s a dog’s life.

  1. Susan Kaye

    We have pics of my husband Bill and granddaughter Selah wearing those same antlers. They’re my pets. I’m still coming off the last 12 year pet parade.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Rockie and Duce | The Yorkie Times

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

