Food is a fluid concept right now

The week started out with my elderly modem peacefully transitioning to that great electronics recycler in the sky. So I was off the grid for a couple of days. I didn’t go nuts, I just sewed a couple of dresses for my granddaughter. I may take pics and post them.

Anyway, after allowing Verizon to give me a great deal on a new hot spot, and pay them $99, I am back in our cyber society. I was panicking yesterday and apologizing to Robin for not posting, blah, balh, blah. I was thanking her for posting in my place, blah, blah, blah. She said, “I thought THURSDAY was you day to post.”

A mind is a terrible thing to waste.

Well maybe not mine, buy you catch my meaning.

Using my new Wi-Fi hot spot, I found this last night:

Ldp10a1

“Look, Ma, no hands!”

Now is this cute or what? A blue ribbon to this person for the most imaginative use of crockery.

My husband and I are prone to digging into thing like this. Who was the first to do this? And was there alcohol involved? (There’s no saying this isn’t coffee and someone was trying to sober up.) Was it a parent? Is this a family tradition? A rite of passage in an ancient culture? Who knows. Regardless of origin, I think it’s great.

And try this at home. Tell me how it works out.

Take a cue from this creative soul and have an inventive Thursday.

Take care–Susan Kaye

4 thoughts on “Food is a fluid concept right now

  1. Susan Kaye Post author

    I think this is one of those A Minute to Win It bar games. And I can understand practicing. But, what I want to know is who was the first person who looked at a teapot full of … hot tea? Nah, must have been cool. Took off the lid, put their mouth over the opening and blew. That’s why I mentioned the alcohol.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

