Like a Fairytale…

My three sons: Nathan, Michael, Ben, and new daughter, Jessica

My three sons: Nathan, Michael, Ben, and new daughter, Jessica (with Kelsie and Jessica)

When it’s sunny here in Oregon, it’s one awesome place to be

The wedding photos of my Ben’s wedding are in, and they are wonderful!

If you’d like to take a peek, here’s the link to the photographer’s website.

Here I am with my Ben, making the long walk down the aisle.

Here I am with Ben, making the long walk down the aisle.

10 thoughts on “Like a Fairytale…

  1. Robin Helm

    The pictures are beautiful, Laura. Your son and his wife make a lovely couple, and you looked wonderful! Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Laura Hile Post author

      Thank you, dear Robin. You asked to see these, so I decided to post the link here. A perfect day, a darling couple. Here they are on their honeymoon in Maui. A wonderful time of life …

      Like

      Reply
  2. Gayle Mills

    Such beautiful pictures to help them remember their special day! You did them proud, Laura. You looked mah-va-lous, dahling. Everyone looked so happy and excited for them. I love the outdoor reception. I am so glad you had such cooperative weather. Now, take a breather and rest a minute before you start school again.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Laura Hile Post author

      Thanks, Gayle. Monday after the wedding I hopped a train south to see my mom, who was unable to come to the wedding. Her health is just great, but traveling that far would be a strain. I’ve slept more than I expected, battled intestinal flu, and attempted to write. Come Monday I’m heading home again.

      Like

      Reply
        1. Laura Hile Post author

          No clouds on the horizon. Sons number one and two aren’t even dating. The former is busy with work (and not really looking) and the latter, although he claims girls at work are interested, is waiting for someone special, bless him.

          Alex Grace (the wedding photographer) has her eye on Nathan for her cousin, a thinking Christian girl from (I think) Kentucky? Alex Grace will be marrying Nathan’s best friend in two weeks, and she took photos of Nathan to send to her cousin in advance of the event. Sneaky, no?

          A long shot, but Nathan’s a prize catch (if I do say so myself).

          Like

          Reply
  3. Pingback: Prompt 12: Fairytale | LucklessPen

  4. Robin Helm

    I followed your Facebook link and looked at the pictures. They are simply wonderful, and the honeymoon pics you posted here are SO cute. It seems that God blessed all of you with a beautiful day, and it’s fabulous to see everyone so happy at a wedding. Not a frown in the bunch! Yes, Nathan is a catch. Some girl will be lucky to marry him.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Susan Kaye

    The tops of our heads made it into one of the pics of you and Ben coming down the aisle.

    It was a beautiful wedding. I loved the bride’s colors.

    They were all small and rambunctious kids, but on marches life.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

