A perfect Christmas present for Mrs. Bennet or Sir Walter Elliot . . .

It’s about that time of year. Halloween is almost here, so you know what that means. In the next couple of weeks we’ll hear Christmas music in the stores and begin to see ads urging us to buy the perfect Christmas present to prove how much we love those special people in our lives.

The Japan Daily Press has the answer for you, my friends – a wallet which can run away from you and scream if you catch it. Buy this gift for the spendthrift in your life and help them to control their out-of-control consumerism.

This wallet is slower than a dead possum. Even I could catch it.

This wallet is slower than a dead possum. Even I could catch it.

Of course, if you buy it for yourself first, you may not go Christmas shopping at all.

Sir Walter Elliot and his daughters

Sir Walter Elliot
and his daughters

When you catch the runaway wallet, it screams, “Don’t touch me!” or “Help me!” It will even e-mail your mother, letting her know that she needs to intervene. Good luck with that in my case. AT&T and Verizon don’t get reception in heaven.

You can shut the wallet up and stop it in its tracks by switching it from “Save Mode” to “Consume Mode,” or perhaps you could just change modes on yourself instead.

I can’t help but think that Sir Walter and Elizabeth Elliot, Mary Musgrove, Mrs. Bennet, and Lydia would have greatly benefited from such gift, for reforming them was out of the question.

6 thoughts on “A perfect Christmas present for Mrs. Bennet or Sir Walter Elliot . . .

  1. Susan Kaye

    It’s the calling Mom that is the most disturbing. I don’t want to get a call that my kid is about to overspend. That’s his/her business. Though, it would make it easier to refuse if they ever put the touch on me for a loan.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      I haven’t ever loaned money to my children. I would give them money, but I don’t really believe in loaning money that you need to have back. I’ve seen it break up too many relationships.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Susan Kaye

        I don’t loan, but also give and forget. but when the kid’s wallet is tattling on them, loans and even gifts would be scarce.

        Like

        Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

