Prefessional Cuddler

I saw on the local news a story about a woman who is a professional cuddler. For $60 an hour she’ll perform various forms of hugs and even a little shoulder massaging. I’ve seen this before and was pretty “eewww” about it. I haven’t changed my mind.

Two things: One, what other bits of intimacy are we going to out source? Chin chucking? What would you charge to choochie-choochie? Are wet baby chins extra?

Two, if I’m going to spend $60 dollars, I’m going to get a full-blown massage. The rules are straight forward and I’d rather have 30 minutes of deep-tissue massage than 60 of the other.

My daughter said she’d rather take the $60 and go to a movie and get refreshments.

So, where are you on professional cuddling?

Take care–Susan Kaye

3 thoughts on “Prefessional Cuddler

  1. Robin Helm

    I’m with you, Susan. I’d rather pay a masseuse for a hot rocks massage. I’m not into professional intimacy of any sort.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Susan Kaye Post author

    I know there are people who will point out that not everyone has people in their lives with whom they can have this level of intimate physical bonding.I think this points out how it is now perfectly acceptable to have emotional glancing blows rather than permanency. People avoid marriage, or dumb-down expectations of it–Ethan Hawke saying it is childish to expect monogamy in marriage may tell us more about his expectations of his wife than what he may desire of the institution–so when you hire out even something like hugging, I think it’s telling.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

