Accidentally Yours Launch and Giveaway!

Accidentally Yours Kindle CoverWhat if the proud, arrogant Fitzwilliam Darcy of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice never changed after his disastrous proposal to Elizabeth Bennet at Hunsford? What if the humbled man who successfully courted her was not the same man?

Two worlds . . .
Two centuries . . .
Two men who love the same woman . . .
Two prayers fervent enough to shift time . . .
Endless questions and possibilities . . .
What would a man give for a second chance at love?
What would he sacrifice to keep it?

I am extremely excited to announce the publication of Accidentally Yours, the first book in my Yours by Design series. The book is available in print and e-book formats on Amazon and Smashwords. As an added perk on Amazon, those who buy the print copy will receive the Kindle version for FREE!

Guardian, SoulFire, and Legacy of The Guardian Trilogy are now $2.99 in e-book formats on Amazon, Smashwords, and Barnes & Noble.

As a show of gratitude for all of you who have supported me in my writing efforts, I am offering a free copy of Accidentally Yours (print or e-book in the USA, e-book only internationally) to two winners – one in the US and one international. Enter by commenting here (including your name and a way for me to contact you, such as sending your address to me in a PM on Facebook), tweeting this post, putting this link on your Facebook page, joining BeyondAusten.com or commenting on the book launch post there, posting a picture of the book on Instagram (you can copy the picture from the post), follow me on Instagram (jrhelm), follow me on Twitter (rmhelm), “liking” this post on Facebook, friend me on Goodreads, or retweeting the tweet which will go up when this post is live. You can enter as many times as you wish, but comment here when you do so. You’ll get an entry for every time you do any of these things, but you have to let me know that you’ve done it. You can put all you’ve done in one comment here if you wish. Each thing will count as a separate entry.

Just for fun, here’s an example of a comment: “I’ve tweeted, retweeted, “liked” this link on Facebook, joined BeyondAusten.com, posted the link on my Facebook page, put the picture on Instagram, congratulated you on LinkedIn, and friended you on Goodreads and Facebook.” That would be ten entries.

The giveaway begins today and will end on January 31.

In a few weeks, after you’ve had a chance to read Accidentally Yours, I’ll do another giveaway for all those who leave reviews on Amazon. You can go ahead and post your review. I’ll still count you in that giveaway.

Very soon, a very august personage whom we all know very well indeed shall publish her interview of me. I was so honoured by her invitation to make a morning visit and chat over tea. Be sure to watch this site for the next week or so, for you will be vastly happy and entertained.

92 thoughts on “Accidentally Yours Launch and Giveaway!

  1. Wilani Wahl

    Robin, I am so thrilled for you and cannot wait to read the book. I just ordered a copy from Amazon. I also shared this link on facebook and sent a friend request for you to goodreads. Even though I am reading several books, when this book comes I will just read it so I can post reviews for you. I hope your weekend is great.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Robin Helm Post author

    Thank you, Wilani! I hope you enjoy the book. I love to see your pictures on Facebook showing you with the children. It’s great to keep up with long-standing friends and see that they’re doing well.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Check out Robin Helm’s book launch on Jane Started It! | Author Wendi Sotis

  4. preciousprincess2006

    I’m so happy for you!! I can’t wait to read it! I shared 2 times on fb, tweeted and retweeted 2 times, ,friended you on goodreads, I already joined beyondaustin, also commented there, friended u on twitter, I think thats all so far! I went nuts LOL

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Thank you so much, Joyce. I’m so glad that you’ve enjoyed my books. I really wondered if my college friends would like them or not, but I’m gratified to hear that the books are being well received. You gave me so much joy in college. Your trio was such a blessing.

      Like

      Reply
  5. faith hope & cherrytea

    Congrats Robin! Well Done ;)) and celebrating with you . I’ve pinned the book pic & Launch here : http://www.pinterest.com/pin/317292736218888781/
    to my Jane Austen board http://www.pinterest.com/faithopecherryt/jane-austen/

    @_eHope HapPily tweeted launch post link=)

    added photo to tweet as well @_eHope

    Nothing but Best Wishes, Robin!

    Like

    Reply
    1. faith hope & cherrytea

      that should have been “added photo to my profile pix as well @_eHope” πŸ™‚

      we’re already friends and your fan on goodreads, but I did add it as a new Want to Read. I’m going to add a new edition with your cover – hope you’re good w/ that? Too lovely to not catch more attention wherever we can…

      Like

      Reply
  6. Susan Kaye

    Bought the print version and Amazon assures me it’s on the way. Ha, doesn’t matter though, I’m reading the Kindle version.

    Like

    Reply
      1. Susan Kaye

        I’ve just gotten to present Darcy waking up in a strange place. And I’m figuring it’s not a Howard Johnson’s in Toledo. πŸ˜‰

        Like

        Reply
  7. Sophia Rose

    Congrats Robin on your new book release! Based on the blurb it will be one to which I definitely look forward.
    sophiarose1816 at gmail dot com

    I put it up on FB, tweeted, and pinned it. We’re already connected on GR. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Thanks, Sophia Rose. I also counted your membership on BeyondAusten.com. After all, you helped me with your comments throughout the writing process on this book. I really appreciated your weekly input. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      Reply
  8. Sylvia Chan

    Congratulations on your newest release, Robin. I think it will be a great series and I hope there’s more Darcy and Elizabeth stories.

    I blog about the giveaway @ my blog (towards the end of the post) and posted it on my FB page. In addition I also tried to Friend you on FB (as Sylvia Claire Chan) so please accept me.

    evangelineace2020(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

    Reply
  9. Robin Helm Post author

    Thank you, Sylvia! I’ll go to Facebook and accept your request right away. It’s always great to make new friends. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Thank you for the tweet! I’ll add it (and the post) to your numbers. I’m showing eight entries for you. Is that right?

      Like

      Reply
  10. CandyM

    Hi Robin! Congratulations on your new book!! I’m excited to read it, but are you going to kill me with cliffhangers? haha! I will tweet the happy news!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Thank you, Candy. The second book is already written, so I want to have it published by late spring. I’m working on the third book and will start posting soon. I’d be happy if you’d agree to review it. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      I saw your tweet. You racked up entries for the post here, the tweet, and the “like” of this blog entry. Thanks! It all helps. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      Reply
  11. jakkileatherberry

    Robin! I’m so excited for this new book! πŸ™‚ I wish you the best of luck!! Can’t wait to read this one! I am sure it will be just as well written as your others. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    jakki36 at yahoo dot com

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      I’ll try to handle that for you. Laura is posting her wonderful story there, and you can’t get it anywhere else.

      Like

      Reply
        1. Robin Helm Post author

          This is from Diana: There is a link on the sign-in pop-up window, right below the Password Box that says “I’ve forgotten my password.” She should be able to use that tool to recover it. Let me know if it doesn’t work for you.

          Like

          Reply
            1. Robin Helm Post author

              Check your messages on Facebook. I changed your password. Let me know if it doesn’t work. Fingers crossed!

              Like

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

