And we have a winner! Or two!

Accidentally Yours

Accidentally Yours

I was so excited about announcing the winners of the giveaway this morning that I leapt from my bed, raced to the kitchen counter, hand wrote the entries on parchment, cut them up into perfect squares with safety scissors, carefully separated them into two piles (international and US), and delicately placed my fingers just so as I drew out four names – all while still in my Gamecock jammies (bought for Pajama Day at school).

To no one’s particular surprise, we have a winner in each category, in addition to a runner-up on the off chance that the winners don’t give me their contact information.

Congratulations to Vesper Meikle, United States winner, and Faith Hope & Cherrytea, International winner!

Everything I wrote in this post is true – except the leaping and racing part. I did, however, manage not to fall out of bed, and I walked extremely quickly to the kitchen.

That was my workout for the day. I am utterly exhausted, and in true Mary Musgrove style, I shall recline upon my chaise with a compress on my brow until my sister comes to minister to me. I guess I’ll be here at least a week.

Winners, please PM me on Facebook or e-mail me with your address (US winner) or e-mail (International winner). Vesper, if you prefer the e-book rather than the print copy, please give me your e-mail address. My e-mail address is robin_0123 at hotmail dot com. (Yes, I do still have a Hotmail address, though those ingrates, with not the smallest consideration at all for my feelings, changed it to an Outlook account without so much as a by-your-leave.)

7 thoughts on “And we have a winner! Or two!

  1. faith hope & cherrytea

    Well it IS a great morning !
    Loved to find your FuN post in my inboxโ€‹ and seeing my name in the Winners box is a treat –
    Thank you Robin!
    Hoping my visit will cheer you up and off that chaise longue –
    You have places to see and things to do… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’ll look forward to that email for the kindle copy – MUCH appreciation!

    and gratitude, Laura, for your good wishes and appreciation – happy to bring you more readers’ attention if my tweeting and posting are some measure of help ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Have a Wonder filled day…

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Lovely post, FaithHope&Cherrytea. You and the other entrants certainly helped make the launch of Accidentally Yours successful. Thank you, and I hope you enjoy the book. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

      Reply
  2. Susan Kaye

    Congratulations, ladies. It’s always nice to wake up to a surprise. And the real surprise is that it’s a winning MONDAY.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Thanks, Sophia Rose! Thank you, too, for all your encouraging comments while I was posting Accidentally Yours as a WIP.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

