President’s Day with the Pooches

This pic of the Obama family dogs was tweeted by First Lady Michelle Obama.

This pic of the Obama family dogs was tweeted by First Lady Michelle Obama.

While President Obama golfs in California and the First Lady skis in Aspen, the First Dogs, Bo and Sunny, have made their own plans to celebrate President’s Day. After all, no one wants to be alone on such a festive holiday.

Imagine our excitement when our pups received their invitations in the mail!

Bo and Sunny
request the honor of your presence
at a White House Tea Party
in recognition of President’s Day.

Since the JSI ladies couldn’t be spared from their duties in order to travel to Washington, we decided to honor the invitation by having tea parties with our own beloved pets.

Toby and Chloe enjoy tea with Robin and Gayle. Doggie treats and water were on the menu.

Toby and Chloe enjoy tea with Robin and Gayle. Doggie treats and water were on the menu.

If Laura had a dog, they'd go to Starbucks!

If Laura had a dog, they’d go to Starbucks!

I think Jane would be quite pleased with us, even though there was a scarcity of scones.

 

 

6 thoughts on “President’s Day with the Pooches

  1. Susan Kaye

    I was supposed to get in on this. Harley is not the tea type. He’s young, fidgety, and prefers coffee, I think.

    Great post, Robin.

    Like

    Reply
      1. Susan Kaye

        We have a splinter problem today so when DD gets up we have to work on his left front paw. We neither one may be in any condition to be photographed after that!

        Like

        Reply
  2. Laura Hile

    And I have many apologies to my dear Carol for pasting a dog on her face! I would like a pet, but I don’t have time to care for one. Which means I don’t have enough heart for one. After all, look how I treat my friends! 😀

    Like

    Reply
    1. Susan Kaye

      Hey, you’re not all that bad. You bought me breakfast. Well, wait, I drove in the rain, and Patrick paid. Mmm, maybe you’re not such a hot front after all. :-0

      Like

      Reply
    2. Robin Helm Post author

      We have had indoor pets for only about 9 years. Having house dogs wasn’t my idea, but I end up being with them more than anyone else.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

