Thankfully, we are

From Facebook page, Being Christian

From Facebook page, Being Christian

One thought on “Thankfully, we are

  1. Laura Hile

    I am struck by how many young people, at the very best time of life, step up for military service.

    These are not just names on banners. (My city, Beaverton, has banners lining one of our main streets.) When I think of Army or Navy or Air Force or Marine Corps, I see a parade of names. My former students: David and Tyler and William and Sean and Christine and Brandon and Zach.

    Most do not realize what they are in for when they enlist. It takes guts and courage to show up for duty, to persevere even when everything inside screams “Slack Off! Quit! Run!”

    The Brave, no kidding. Thanks for the reminder, Susan.

    Here are the banners I see as I drive along Murray Boulevard. I pray for each young man and woman as I pass, well…when the traffic is slow enough!

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

