Sisterhood of the Traveling Books (Episode 10)

Mandy and Charlie

Mandy and Charlie

For the last two weeks, I’ve posted pictures of my trip to Japan. The reason I went to Iwakuni was to visit my daughter, her husband, and my first grandchild, Charlie Elise Cook.

My daughter’s husband is a Marine fighter pilot and had to leave for a training mission the morning after my younger daughter and I arrived, so we four girls enjoyed plenty of chick bonding. We watched movies, went shopping, visited the Kintai bridge, and indulged Mandy’s passion for renovation television shows (“The Property Brothers,” “Love It or List It,” “House Hunters,” and others).

Jon, Mandy, and Charlie

Jon, Mandy, and Charlie

I came away convinced more than ever that the 90’s called and want my house back. Tomorrow, Mel and I are going to shop for new flooring. After that’s installed, I plan to paint two porches, my office, a bathroom, and several doors.

I am now highly motivated to publish Sincerely Yours and finish Forever Yours, as well as rewrite The Guardian Trilogy, which will become The Xander Chronicles. My writing is paying for the refurbishing. (I really, really need new living room furniture, too. Right, Gayle?)

Charlie and Legacy

Charlie and Legacy

Speaking of The Guardian Trilogy, who better to photobomb Legacy than my own little legacy, Charlie. Too bad it put her to sleep.

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the Traveling Books (Episode 10)

  1. Candy @ So little time...

    What do you mean, “rewrite” The Guardian Trilogy? And, Yes, get busy finishing up the Yours by Design series!!πŸ™‚ Looks like you had a wonderful time. I’m glad you made it back safely.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      I’ve actually done the final edits on the first 10 chapters of Sincerely Yours since I got back from Japan. Gayle and I should finish the final 17 chapters sometime this week. The cover is ready. All I have to do is drop the final copy into the template and publish the book. It could be out as early as next week.

      The rewrite of the Trilogy is to draw in a larger audience. I will leave the original Austen-inspired versions up for sale. The new editions will target the YA audience for books about angels, demons, and the paranormal. That market is huge right now.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Robin Helm Post author

      The rewrite will be marketed as religious fantasy fiction, not Christian fantasy fiction. There’s a difference. All books with angels and demons are considered religious, even if the author made up the religion. The covers are vastly different. The characters’ names will change, and I am adding scenes and shortening others. The ending will be bigger, and the details concerning music which would be unknown to a non-Christian audience will be eliminated. The rewrite won’t take but a couple of weeks. I want this to be a boxed set, too.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

