I Had to Laugh … If Only it Could Happen

At my house, we are going through a serious Top Gear crush. It has taken over from The Big Bang Theory as my husband’s nightly laugh fest.

There are lots of reasons that I may go into at a later date, but I have to tell you a story. My daughter was watching Season 14 the other day when she said, “You know, Richard Hammond (one of the hosts of Top Gear) is the child you would get if Davy Jones and David Tennant had a baby.

By golly, without getting into the weird SF possibilities of it all, SHE’S RIGHT:

DAVY + DAVID = RICHARD

DAVY + DAVID = RICHARD

4 thoughts on “I Had to Laugh … If Only it Could Happen

  1. Laura Hile

    We LOVE Top Gear at our house (British version). As your your trio of pictures, wow.

    Emily’s got a good eye, both for artistic design and similarities, and also for snark. She should go into advertising.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Susan Kaye Post author

      I thought it was an interesting catch on her part about Davy Jones. She’s 26 so neither he nor the Monkees were part of her cultural landscape.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

