I Had to Laugh … Control

DSC_3951_Iván_Melenchón_Serrano_MorgueFile - CopyChristmas day came off without a hitch. Presents, laughter, all that jazz. I just found the “snow” button for the blog so we will have a soft drift of the white stuff here at JSI until January 4th. Festive but nothing we have to shovel.

Get along little doggies

Get along little doggies

I also have started the new year purges. At various times of the year, but particularly now, I get the urge to tidy up my computer. I start getting rid of all the bookmarks I’ve accumulated over the past year but have never really used. So, seven web sites got the delete just now. There will be more to come I’m sure.

Do you have any little idiosyncrasies that elbow their way to the fore at this time of year? Do you just have to clean a closet or garage? Try and get all the finances under control? How many “Get Yourself Organized” websites do you visit between now and the second week of January? How many times in the run-up to the holidays have you said, “I’ll start watching my weight/stop doing this/get a handle on this/do better/stop saying that or clean up my act, AFTER the holidays.”?

Me too. Mine is writing. What’s yours?

2 thoughts on “I Had to Laugh … Control

  1. Robin Helm

    Weight and writing are topping my list. I also want to continue to get rid of the stuff I’ve accumulated that I don’t need.

    Like

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

