I hereby resolve . . .

New Year's Resolutions

It’s that time of year again – the first week of January. Have you made your New Year’s resolutions yet?

I find that I generally make resolutions based on the failures of the past year. Sometimes I resolve to address an area in which I really haven’t tried at all. Occasionally, I see a brand, spanking new part of my life that I need to think about.

Here goes:
1. Lose weight. (This was on virtually every list I saw in my research. Guess I’m not the only fatty out there.)
2. Exercise. (Note that I didn’t say, “Exercise more.” Any exercise would be “more” at this point.)
3. Eat healthier. (This implies the existence of vegetables and fruits at meals. Some of the vegetables must be green.)
4. Read the Bible daily. (Which should, perhaps, be number one – channeling my inner Mr. Collins. Ugh!)
5. Be kinder.
6. Publish two books. (It goes without saying that I must write said books. Ha!)                                                                                                                                      7. Take my self less seriously. (Laugh more!)
8. Go to Japan. (I have a granddaughter I haven’t met yet.)
9. Go to California. (Watch out, Laura!)

 

7 thoughts on “I hereby resolve . . .

    1. Robin Helm Post author

      Thanks, Jennifer. I think I can keep these. Notice I didn’t box myself in by saying HOW much weight I’ll lose. lol

      Like

      Reply
        1. Robin Helm Post author

          It surely does. This year, I should have less stress. I hopeful that I’ll be able to keep my resolutions this time around.

          Like

          Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

