Bill at Sexy Sixty

Bill_Sue_Will_8604232015_0001
I know, this is Wentworth Wednesday and I took too many days off during the holidays, but this Wednesday Frederick has to share the spotlight with my husband, Bill, who is 60 today.

Personally, I think he’s made Sixty Sexy ™.

We will be eating at our favorite Mexican restaurant, Lupe’s Escape, and then seeing the new Star Wars movie. In 3D!

We laugh at those youthful, naive faces. Live starts when you decide to live it. Happy Birthday, Bill.

Frederick will be back next week, slipping and sliding his way to happiness with Anne.

5 thoughts on “Bill at Sexy Sixty

  1. Susan Kaye Post author

    We followed the plans outlined above. Not to put a damper on Star Wars, The Force Arises but I slept through Han Solo’s entrance, and, Bill tells me, a lot more. I blame the great tamales at Lupe’s Escape!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. Laura Hile

    Lupe’s Escape! I remember an excellent meal on a rainy day–was it after a movie? After, that is the game plan. Like having coffee, not ale, on movie night.🙂

    I’m late to the party, but I’m glad Bill had such a happy birthday. A real-life hero beats a fictional one any day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Susan Kaye Post author

      I have become the antevampire and will do anything to be home before dark. The movie didn’t start until 3 and then would run for over two hours. Dinner after was not in the cards. But, who cares. AS I have said elsewhere, I am a Star Trek girl. Han’s entrance wouldn’t have thrilled me anyway.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

