All My Walking Dead Children

A few thoughts as Dead go to rest for the summer.

Susan Kaye, Writer

!!S P O I L E R    A L E R T!!

There are no spoilers in this post. It was written before The Walking Dead season finale.

I never saw All My Children's Erica Kane Deal with this stuff! I never saw All My Children’s Erica Kane Deal with this stuff!

When I was eight, I spent the summer with my grandparents in Chatsworth, California. This was a big deal as I lived in north Idaho. I got to fly by myself, visit the cockpit, and get a set of captain’s wings. It was also the first time I ever saw a grilled tomato. Full breakfasts were served in those days and even a child got a pretty decent meal.

I remember a lot of things from that summer but the most special thing was sitting down with Grandma, at three in the afternoon, with a can of root beer and a small bowl of puffed cheese snacks to watch All…

View original post 559 more words

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

