Darcy By Any Other Name GIVEAWAY

“Pride and Prejudice Meets Freaky Friday.” This headline–thank you, Chautona Havig!— tells you quite a bit about my new release, a fun body swap romance.

The Pride & Prejudice body swap romance that has everyone talking

The Pride & Prejudice body swap romance that has readers talking. Yes, that’s Mr. Collins on the cover.

And the buzz about Darcy By Any Other Name is spreading. It’s not because of advertisements–my budget for that is almost nil. No, people are hearing about this book because of YOU, my generous social media friends.  I am so very grateful for your likes and tweets and shares.

I’ve always said that I write for the thinking reader, but my goodness. Those articulate reviews at Amazon! Who knew that so many people share my subtle and quirky sense of humor? And believe, along with me, that true love also involves a meeting of the minds?

So now it’s time to give back–with a GIVEAWAY. I am offering one Darcy By Any Other Name ebook to two (2) lucky winners.

Entering is easy. Simply comment to this post by midnight, June 13, 2016.

It kind of has to be the 13th because of the book’s release date. Yeah, Friday, May 13, 2016. Otherwise known as “Freaky Friday.” I’m still smiling about that.

The print edition "selfie" ... all 662 pages.

Print edition “selfie,” 662 pages

If you’d like to check out the first five chapters (via Look Inside), here is the link to Amazon.  Speaking of Amazon…

The print edition of Darcy went live last night. Lo and behold, most of  the features are linked up and running.  It’s in Amazon’s match program, meaning that when you purchase the print book, you get the Kindle edition free.

About the price? Yeah, that. This is a BIG book, so think of it like a collector’s edition. Useful for readerly escape from the stress of workaday life … and also for clonking burglars!

Laura Hile (1)

38 thoughts on “Darcy By Any Other Name GIVEAWAY

  1. oloore

    I read first chapters of Darcy by Any Other Name on Amazon and I loved it! I really want to read how Elizabeth will come to love Darcy in Collins’ body. So I will consider myself very lucky to win! But even if I don’t win, I will definitely buy this book with my next purchase on Amazon:))))

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Carol J Perrin

    What a mess up! Collins’ stupidity and his annoying habits would hardly fit Darcy. And the reverse is also true. Darcy’s manners as a gentleman would not fit Collins. Horror of horrors: Collins trying to run Darcy’s holdings. OMG, he can hardly talk much less think! Hard to imagine the handsome Darcy opening his mouth only to flow with inane, dumb remarks that Collins constantly spouted. Darcy was hardly loquacious even with friends.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. L Lee

    Hi Laura,

    I read the serialized version of your book and would love to see what updates/changes you’ve made! To show you how much, I want my name in the “hat,” I actually dug up my password for my account so I could sign in and reply. I NEVER use my social media accounts! 🙂

    Congrats on the publication.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Laura Hile

      All new epilogue, for one thing. And a few additions.🙂 Thanks so much for hanging in there with me as I wrote this. It’s tough to be left hanging for a week / a month (!) on the edge of a cliffhanger. But seriously, having to entertain and outsmart intelligent readers is what keeps each scene crackling smart. Your name is officially in the hat. Thanks for stopping by and taking the trouble to find the password.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  4. G SW

    I have been eagerly awaiting the publication of this book, since you took it off of BA. Can hardly wait to read it! Thanks for the giveaway. Really nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Laura Hile

      This is my first indie publication, and I tell you what, an ebook giveaway is WAY easier than ordering print books from the publisher and then a trip to the post office to mail them out. Plus, the winner has the ebook in hand–well, in email inbox–within minutes.

      Hey, thanks for hanging in there for the, what, two years while this story was being constructed? It’s aggravating having to be stuck on the edge of the cliffhanger, waiting for the author (me) to think up the next installment.🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. Laura Hile

      Darcy is the main point-of-view character, Vesper, but we also hop into Collins’ and Elizabeth’s heads as well. What can I say? The set-up is too delicious not to have Collins-as-Darcy step into the spotlight, simply for the joy of comic relief.

      People who have read my other books will recognize that “I have no idea where this is going!” feeling. You know, that “sit down, strap in, and hold on” kind of thing? Yeah, it’s that kind of read.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Laura Hile

      Darcybennet, I took a risk with this story. Blame my quirky sense of humor! And my belief that an intelligent, clever, honorable man on the inside changes the way we see him on the outside.

      Thanks for stopping by to enter.🙂

      Like

      Reply
  5. Joanna Yi

    Congrats Laura on another book!!! Love the idea of the massive tome to clonk unwanted people with vs. breaking up into multiple volumes like you did with Mercy’s Embrace! Can’t wait to read!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Laura Hile

      Hi, Joanna!
      One of the neat aspects to being indie published–Darcy By Any Other Name is my first–is that I get to make choices like this. Thanks for entering the giveaway.

      Like

      Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

