A Question

clapperI was watching the cooking show, Patricia Heaton Parties. (As an aside, I don’t give parties, but do enjoy watching others go through the gyrations of preparing for them.) Each episode has a theme, and this show’s theme was “Movie Night.”

The party food was nice, though I question including gummy bears in the make-your-own-sundae bar. Don’t get those cold critters in your bridgework. Anyway, considering the theme, I came up with a poll question for you all:

 

There are no prizes for the correct answer, and talking is encouraged.

For me, the answer is that it depends on the movie. If it’s a weeper, I’m Greta Garbo and want to be alone. I have a violently terrible cry face and refuse to have others see it.

If it’s a rom com, commentary is good. If it’s a bad Austen adaptation, commentary is vital to surviving the experience. If it’s a time bending SciFi sort of deal, I prefer to be confused in solitude.

Horror I don’t watch anymore, and mysteries are a maybe.

No matter what the movie, I don’t mind spoilers.

So, let us know whether you watch in the quiet or in a crowd.

Clapper board photo courtesy of Horia Varlan, via Flickr.

 

3 thoughts on “A Question

    1. Susan Kaye Post author

      Sorry, I meant at home. When we go to the movies, it’s to a very out-of-the-way theater, and to the first showing of the day so we’ve gotten to see new releases with practically no one else around us.

      There were only 15-20 people besides us for the showing of Captain America, Civil War. I call that pretty private these days.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Laura Hile

        My husband, in particular, is accustomed to our “talk at home” policy, and when we go to a theater, he forgets! πŸ˜€ As for my sons, their talk is part of home movie fun. During their college years–and probably now, though not as often–entire conversations consisted of movie quotes lobbed back and forth.

        Like

        Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

