LIfe Imitates Tech

im-a-good-puppy_o_1168916This morning I got on Facebook and read a post about cats and a Roomba. How someone piled their car into a ditch on a dark country road last night. Impairment has not been ruled out. There was a lot about the Democratic Convention I skimmed over. And I enjoyed several memes people put up cataloging their astonishment at making it through another Monday without committing a felony. The usual.

Then a post came up about a priest being beheaded in France. I didn’t click the link. The next post was an ad for Amazon’s Deal of the Day. I didn’t click that link either. I figured nothing Amazon cut the price on could match loss of life.

Cats, car wrecks, conventions, death, deals.

This is our life on tech.

 

2 thoughts on “LIfe Imitates Tech

  1. Robin Helm

    Sometimes I think I could do without knowing every disaster the minute it happens, but then, I realize I like to be informed. I know how better to pray.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

