september-29

I Must Decrease

Don’t stand near me.

I may have shared my theory of weight with you before, but it’s worth resharing. Lately, I’m seeing more and more evidence of its truth.

Robin’s Theory of Weight states that the weight in the world at any given time must remain constant. When a person departs this world, enough babies are born to replace the lost weight. If one person is losing weight, those pounds are looking for a place to go. Someone must gain them. (This idea actually has some scientific merit. Since matter is neither created nor destroyed by ordinary means, that fat has to go somewhere or be converted into something else.)

Now to my point: Don’t stand near anyone who is successfully shedding pounds. The lost weight may glom onto you. (Yes, “glom” is a word, and the expression “glom onto” is well-known in the South.)

may-30-2016

May 30th, I took several embarrassingly revealing pictures of myself, and I started a nutritional program.

To date, I’ve lost 36 pounds. I’d like to lose 30 more, but then, I’d like to write a best-seller, too.

september-29

I look and feel much better. Being healthy may have to be enough.

The title of this post is a reference to John 3:30. My Theory of Weight is a joke. The verse is not.he-must-increase-1

 

12 thoughts on “I Must Decrease

  1. Laura Hile

    This is a significant amount of weight. I have heard it said that for every one pound we lose, we remove four pounds of pressure from our knees.

    Look at your Before picture. Your legs and knees are bowed inward. In the After picture, this is no longer the case. A HUGE improvement, something you can see and feel. Way to put that stubborn streak of yours to the task of weight loss! Wow.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. Gayle Mills

    Between the two of us, we’ve lost 76 pounds! Isagenix is the easiest nutritional program I’ve ever been on, and between the two of us, we’ve done them all! So, as we decrease our body sizes, it’s also appropriate that we decrease our egos — all so that He can make better use of us in making His name and character known to all of those we come in contact with. That’s an increase I’m in favor of, for sure.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

