The Days They Pass …

acquired on PEXEL.COM

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2017
My tinnitus is screaming, which means I’ve been to church. Every Sunday, I try to remember just when every service become like a full-on DEAF Leppard concert. We even have a guitar player who does a modified shred during praise and worship. I’m just not appreciative of that sort of “freedom.” When did I become so old?

 

MONDAY, OCTOBER 23, 2017
I finally caught up on season six, seven, and eight of The Walking Dead. I’ve been away from Rick and Co for nearly two years. But when my mom moved to be closer to my brother, I decided I would go back and catch up. I still love the storytelling; taut and tense. The more things change the more they stay the same. Well except for Glenn being gone.

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2017
I got up and am working on a silly SciFi-esque story for Frederick and Anne. Here’s hoping to have some of it ready to post at BEYOND AUSTEN by Halloween. Or as most of us without children know it, next Tuesday. And today is beans and rice day. Any good recipes? The only serious bean recipe I know by heart is for Navy Bean soup. Love it but it’s not cold enough yet. Interesting aside, when looking for a graphic, all that came up at the graphics site I am using was coffee beans. So, coffee is what sustains us now, not food. Good to know.

Sue (Susan Kaye)

 

One thought on “The Days They Pass …

Why yes, we DO want a piece of your mind. ;-)

