Our Novels

Susan Kaye: Frederick Wentworth, Captain Series

None But You follows Captain Frederick Wentworth as he returns to Somerset in 1814. His angry heart takes pleasure in seeing Anne Elliot, the woman who spurned him eight years earlier, unmarried and in reduced circumstances. It is not long before his own carelessness and pride land him in a troublesome situation of his own.

Frederick Wentworth’s honorable nature binds him to a woman he does not love. When he is free of the obligation, Wentworth hurries to make things right. But is he too late to repair the damage? For You Alone follows him to Bath, through his ten-day journey back to Anne Elliot.

* * *

Laura Hile: Darcy By Any Other Name

Mr. Darcy trapped in Mr. Collins’ body?
What could be worse?
A delightful Pride and Prejudice body swap romance

Laura Hile: Mercy’s Embrace, the Elizabeth Elliot Series

Jane Austen’s Persuasion provides the backdrop for So Rough A Course, a delightful romp set in Regency England. Miss Elliot is as beautiful as ever, and yet no suitable gentleman has requested her hand. But when the proud Elizabeth encounters a pair of smiling Irish eyes, she is tempted to change her opinion. Almost.

In So Lively A Chase, Elizabeth can only despise herself for falling in love with the common Mr Gill. He certainly holds the keys to her heart, but he also holds his own deep secrets that have the power to change their lives forever.


Can Elizabeth risk trusting the man she loves…or, indeed, anyone?  Wouldn’t she be better off accepting William Elliot’s offer of security and privilege? As the storm of social disapproval descends, The Lady Must Decide.


* * *

Barbara Cornthwaite: George Knightley, Esquire Series

Charity Envieth Not begins to tell the other side of Emma’s story. Mr Knightley is the owner of a considerable estate, a landlord, a magistrate, and a bachelor–a state that his brother John is perpetually prodding him to change. Thankfully, there is no one remotely suitable in his entire circle of acquaintance…or so he thinks.

George Knightley, Esquire-LendMeLeaveLend Me Leave is available now! A rival for the hand of Emma Woodhouse has brought about George Knightley’s realization of the true nature of his attachment to her. He is determined to win her in spite of Frank Churchill’s charming ways, and he has only to figure out how to make her realize that they were meant for each other. Carefully researched and skillfully written, this final book in the George Knightley, Esquire series tells the other side of Emma’s story.

* * *

Robin Helm, Laura Hile, Barbara Cornthwaite, Wendi Sotis: A Very Austen Christmas anthology
Four favorite authors, four heartwarming stories set in Jane Austen’s Regency world.

Robin Helm, Laura Hile, Wendi Sotis, and Barbara Cornthwaite revisit Pride and Prejudice, Emma, and Mansfield Park to deliver the uplifting holiday storytelling you’re looking for.

* * *

Pamela Aidan: Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman Series

An Assembly Such as This is the male version of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. Unfortunately, as with most Austen novels, very little is known about the activities and opinions of the hero. Now, in the Fitzwilliam Darcy trilogy, Pamela Aidan gives us a view of the man himself.


Duty and Desire, the second book in the trilogy, covers the “silent time” of Austen’s novel, revealing Darcy’s private struggle to overcome his attraction to Elizabeth while fulfilling his role as landlord, master, brother, and friend.

These Three Remain follows a humbled Darcy after Elizabeth Bennet’s rejection of his proposal of marriage. He then endeavors to grow into the kind of gentleman he desires to become. Happily, a chance meeting with Elizabeth during a tour of his estate in Derbyshire offers Darcy a new opportunity to press his suit.

Young Master Darcy: A Lesson in Honour takes you through the last Christmas Darcy has with his beloved mother, Anne. The Matlock cousins are also part of the fun, and Pamela Aidan enchants us with the relationship between Darcy and his then baby sister, Georgianna.


Jane Austen Made Me Do It includes a story by Pamela Aidan.
Regency or contemporary, romantic or fantastical, each of these marvelous stories reaffirms the incomparable influence of one of history’s most cherished authors.

* * *

Robin Helm: Understanding Elizabeth

Mr. Darcy is tempted beyond what he can endure when Elizabeth Bennet leaves her private journal entries in the parlour of Netherfield. Upon reading her writing, he is appalled to find that she overheard his unflattering remarks at the Meryton Assembly and despises him for his thoughtless comments. He wishes with all his heart that he could undo the damage.

Robin Helm: The Guardian Series

Guardian introduces the powerful and imposing Xander/Darcy, chief of all guardian angels, who has protected exceptional humans from demonic forces over the course of ten millennia. In 1989, he receives an unusual assignment which will forever change his ordered existence and alter the course of human history. Will he lose the battle for his own heart while guarding supernaturally gifted Elizabeth Bennet from the evil which surrounds her? The veil dividing the physical and spiritual planes is drawn aside to reveal warfare on an unprecedented scale as Elizabeth develops her gifts and her guardian discovers his emotions.

Soul Fire finds Elizabeth in crisis. Will she find the strength within herself to forgive Darcy for his secrecy after she discovers the truth of his identity? Or will Gregory be successful in separating this match made in heaven?

In Legacy, Darcy and Elizabeth, with the rest of the SoulFire team, stand firmly together against Gregory as he positions himself, through intrigue and murder, to take ultimate power as the Antichrist. Dark and light forces skirmish, battling each other in both the physical and spiritual planes as the final war for dominion inevitably approaches.

Robin Helm: Yours By Design Series

Two worlds . . .
Two centuries . . .
Two men who love the same woman . . .
Two prayers fervent enough to shift time . . .
What would a man give for a second chance at love?
What would he sacrifice to keep it?

What if the proud, arrogant Fitzwilliam Darcy of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice never changed after his disastrous proposal to Elizabeth Bennet at Hunsford?
What if the humbled man who successfully courted her was not the same Mr. Darcy?

In Accidentally Yours, Book 1 of the Yours by Design Christian fantasy romance series, the lives of two men are turned upside down when both of them fall in love with the same woman.

Living with time turned upside down . . .
Accepting the consequences of rash decisions . . .
Learning to view adversities as opportunities . . .
Striving to make the most of second chances . . .
Recognizing obstacles as the gifts of God . . .
Seeking to undo the damage done to relationships . . .

Sincerely Yours (Yours by Design: Book 2) begins immediately after Accidentally Yours (Yours by Design: Book 1). In this Christian fantasy fiction series, after prayers uttered by both Fitzwilliam Darcy (1793) and Will Darcy (21st century) result in accidents for both men and a time switch, each Darcy must adjust to his new era and try to win the heart of the woman he loves.

In Forever Yours, the third and final volume of the Christian Regency/Modern Yours by Design series, both Will Darcy and Fitzwilliam Darcy seek to overcome the obstacles threatening to separate them from their respective Elizabeths.

Could it be possible for people who grew up in time periods over two hundred years apart to be happy together? Can a Regency man love a modern woman? Can a modern man adjust to a Regency woman?

* * *

Help support the authors by purchasing books through the Guild’s Amazon store, AustenEmporium.